about me

I am a 22-year-old female editor and content creator. I was born in Tallinn, Estonia, and currently living in Los Angeles, United States of America. I'm a full-time graduate student who lives a healthy and active lifestyle. The top5 adjectives that describe me the best are energetic, creative, bold, enterprising, and versatile. I've always had tons of different interests, and I love to try as many new activities as possible. The more it is out of my comfort zone, the better!

A fun fact: I'm a teetotaler. In other words, I never drink alcohol. Like NEVER.



Education?

Preschool: Tallinn's Old Town Education Collage
Elementary School: Tallinn's 21-st School
Middle School: Tallinn's Secondary School of Science
High School: Gustav Adolf's Grammar School
Summer Semester: Michigan State University (a film course called "Light, camera, Action!" by professor Troy Hale who is a 26 time Emmy Award winner)
Master's degree: American Film Institute Conservatory - Editing discipline

Hobbies?

Here’s a list of activities that I enjoy doing in my spare time:
  1. Going to the theatre, opera, and ballet
  2. Organizing by categories and by color, my home, and life
  3. Reading self-help, romance drama, or based on a real-life books


  4. Watching feel-good shows and romcoms
  5. Hosting surprise and theme parties
  6. Ballroom, folk, and show dancing
  7. Drawing and painting
  8. Public speaking
  9. Thrift-shopping
  10. Graphic design
  11. Modeling
  12. Cooking
  13. Make-up
  14. Styling
  15. Acting
  16. Sports

Sports?

I could not imagine my life without sports. My very first experience with working out was at 4 years old when my mother took me to ballet. I got bored of it fairly quickly because my personality is feisty, energetic, and fast-paced. Therefore, I switched to track and field, which I absolutely loved. I did it for 4 years, and my personal favorites were hurdles and long jumping. I didn't want to miss out on anything, so I tried swimming, horse riding, and hip-hop. I wasn't obsessed with those activities, so I did two years of show, ballroom, and folk dancing next up. To spice things up, I started going to the gym and took a lot of group classes, but I wasn't a fan of training alone. I have always loved working out with the same group of people and forming friendships. I am definitely a team player, and I get motivated by team spirit. My all-time favorites are soccer (4 years), tennis (5 years), and Pilates (3 years). In addition, I enjoy most of the activities that you can do outside like hiking, running, volley- and basketball, riding a bicycle, roller skating, disc golf, and padel. I could never say no to a sport that includes boar-like snowboarding, skateboarding, and surfing.


Traveling?


My very first trip abroad was when I was just 6 months old, and I went to Turkey with my family. From there on, I have traveled the world 3-5 times a year, and I have visited 5 continents, 41 countries, and 7 states in the U.S. One of the most popular series on my vlog channel is the "World Traveller Vicky," where I share my travel experiences. Some of the farthest places I have visited are Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Australia, Kenya, South Africa, Cuba, Costa Rica, Mexico, Unites the States of America, and the French Polynesia Islands. My bucket list destinations are Iceland, Brazil, and Antarctica.